New associates

Tatum Hoehn has joined the staff of PartnersCreative as an assistant account executive after completing a three-month public relations internship at the Missoula full-service marketing and communications agency. A recent graduate of the University of Montana’s master of business administration program, Hoehn manages client projects from their onset through to completion by setting schedules, streamlining financial details and ensuring goals are hit by moving components forward. Hoehn previously worked at Triple Creek Ranch and Montana World Trade Center.


The Missoula Businesswomen's Network (MBN) announced their 2017-2018 Missoula Businesswomen's Synergy Board members. Tracy A. Worley, founder and CEO, Red Shoe, LLC, president; Julie Anton, Realtor, RE/MAX All Stars, president elect; Kimberly Kinsinger, Marketing Director, K Design Marketing, Inc., past president; Christine Tutty M. Johnson, Senior Consultant, Clover Creative, treasurer; Sarah Curtiss, owner, Garage Door Guys, co-treasurer; Sharon L Rhodes, CPA/shareholder with JCCS, PC, financial advisory; Jennifer R. Itskos, Team Leader Wine Consultant, Wine Shop At Home, secretary; Jeannine Widmann, Leadership Coach with Jeannine Widmann, event director; Melinda Hickey, Premier LV Executive Consultant, Rodan + Fields, media director; Erin M. Steele, Financial Advisor, Flaherty Financial Services, membership director; Dawn A. McCloney, Insurance Agent, American National Insurance, co-membership director; Rebekah I. Cockrell, founder, Clover Social Media, social media director; Beth Jaffe, Cedar Mountain Software, Website director; Casey Dawes, Stories About Love & Concierge Self-Publishing, legacy director. 

Make-A-Wish Montana announced the thirteen individuals from across the state who have volunteered to serve on the board of directors and govern Make-A-Wish Montana. Make-A-Wish Montana has offices in Billings and Missoula. Jared Brown from Great Falls, chair; Mary Windecker, of Missoula, vice chair; Bob Burns of Missoula, treasurer; Danielle Wanderer of Bozeman, secretary and Lynn Andenoro of Kalispell, Development Committee chair. The other board members are Michael Gray, Adam Tunning and Jason Vollmer from Billings, Alex Philp and Bruce Kramer from Missoula, Rod Austin from Helena, Teresa Seright from Bozeman, and Emily Michalik River from Polson.

The Exchange Club of Missoula installed its 2017-2018 officers and board of directors. Rolf Tandberg, retired contractor, president; Connie Kulbeck, director at Spirit At Play, president elect; Travis Deaton, president at Comfort Systems, USA, Temp Right Service, immediate past president; Clint Baertsch, retired, treasurer; Pete Pettersen, Pettersen Insurance, secretary. Newly elected and continuing board of directors include Teresa Nygaard, executive director of Parenting Place; Marilyn Hoblitt, realtor; Elaine Davis, fine artist; Chuck Eyer, retired UM professor; Beth Ishizuka, teacher, and Anita Rognas, retired.  Dr. Tom Ferguson continues as the District Representative for the service organization and Winton Kemmis continues as the Program Chairman. 


Jim Parker, executive director of Children and Family Services at Western Montana Mental Health Center, was recognized for 40 years of service.

DJ Smith was top producer for the month of August at RE/MAX All Stars in Missoula. Smith is a full time licensed Realtor and specializes in residential real estate. He can be reached at 406-207-2559.

Patty Hixson of Hellgate High School has been recognized by the Yale Office of Undergraduate Admissions as a recipient of the 2017 Yale Educator Award. Hixson was nominated by an incoming Yale Freshman who was a previous Hellgate student. The Yale Educator Recognition Program recognizes outstanding educators from around the world who support and inspire their students to perform at high levels and to achieve excellence.