Adults who did not attain a high school diploma have an opportunity to gain a diploma equivalency by taking the General Education Development Test. Access to this test has been available to eligible adults since 1949; and in recent years, Montana has had over 3,000 testers annually. Those who pass the GED Test are awarded the Montana High School Diploma Equivalency, a credential that is valid for college admissions and enhanced employment and military service opportunities.

During the current school year, the MCPS Lifelong Learning Center’s Adult Basic Education program has assisted around 670 adults with varying educational interests and needs. Many are in the classroom to study the Math, Science, Reading, Social Studies, and Writing coursework necessary to pass the GED Test. A total of 196 individuals who took the GED Test succeeded and received their diplomas.

Missoula County Public Schools Adult Basic & Literacy Education program will honor graduates at a recognition ceremony on Thursday, June 20, at 7 p.m. The following are among the graduates who received the high school equivalency diploma during the 2012-13 school year through classes or testing at the Lifelong Learning Center. (Only students who released their results are listed.)


Peppy Allery

Jamarrious Anderson

Colleen Anderson

Shawn Baden

James Barrow

Sandy Berthelson

Marley Bicha

Christian Bridenstine

Yvonne Bunch

Brittany Cafourek

Marissa Calero

Meagan Carter

Robert Cheeseman

Nikolay I. Chinikaylo

Taneisha Cleveland

Thomas Davis

Deana Dennison

Scarlet C. Fausett

Teesha Flanagan

Morgan Galahan

Dylan Gatchel

Emmanuel Gomez

Zachary Guice

Dustin Hagen

Carlyn Hegenbarth

Jacquelyne Hemrick

Taylor Henry

Ashley Hill

Lauren Ironhawk

Austin Jellison

Breanna Jones

Jennifer Kaske

Brianna Kellberg

Joseph Kinsey

Vanessa Kinzie

Jacob Kuntz

Vadonna Lausch

Benjamin Lee

Tina McDonald

Eric Mendez

Calvin Mitchell

Jacob Murphy

Christopher Pedroski

Allison Grace Rawson-Nichols

Jason Ritter

Isaac Sampson

Roy Schrantz

Natasha Seeber-Erickson

Storm Smith

Mercedes Summers

Amanda Swigert

Nikki Underwood

Katie Vannoy

Chase Wingfield

Keshaw York

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.