The Quintet of the Rockies, comprised of founding members of the String Orchestra of the Rockies, presents a chamber music series July 11th – 14th in western Montana.  Coming together for a long-awaited reunion, the Quintet of the Rockies includes Johan Jonsson and Lorraine Glass-Harris on violin, Russell Guyver and Sarah Avery on viola, and Fern Glass Boyd on cello.  A Night In Vienna! is a program of masterworks from composers from that great musical city: Mozart, Brahms, and Strauss.  July 12 in Missoula at the University of Montana, School of Music, Recital Hall.  Pre-concert talk at 7:00PM.  Music at 7:30PM.  Tickets available at the door.


  • Occurred Thursday, July 12th, 2018 @ 7:00 pm – 10:00 pm


UM Music Recital Hall

32 Campus Drive
Missoula, MT 59812


Fern Glass Boyd