Skip to main contentSkip to main content


Dave Worstell President and Publisher Lee Montana 406-657-1225
David McCumber Regional Editor 406-496-5513
Jeff Welsch Montana Editor 406-670-3849
Rob Chaney Managing Editor 406-523-5382
Laura Scheer City Editor 406-523-5243
Lula Koester Circulation Director 406-523-5281


Anne Cruikshank Montana Digital Editor 406-523-5393
Jess Abell News Editor 406-523-5256
Tandy Neighbor Statewide opinion page coordinator 406-523-5205
Marty Berry News editor
Kia Gardner Regional Digital Editor
Sydni Geisler Newsroom Office Assistant 406-523-5215


David Erickson Business Reporter 406-523-5253
Cory Walsh Arts and Entertainment Reporter 406-523-5261
Zoe Buchli Criminal Justice reporter 406-523-5241
Skylar Rispens Education reporter 406-523-5262
Bret Anne Serbin City/County Government Reporter 406-523-5212


Tom Bauer Photographer 406-523-5246
Ben Smith Photographer


Bill Speltz Missoulian Sports Editor 406-523-5255
Frank Gogola Sports Reporter 406-523-5247
Lance Hartzler Sports Reporter 406-523-5250

Montana State News Bureau

Holly Michels Head of the Montana State News Bureau
Tom Kuglin State Reporter
Seaborn Larson State Reporter 406-523-5216
Sam Wilson State Bureau Reporter 406-447-4091

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alert

Breaking News