Gov. Steve Bullock

Gov. Steve Bullock speaks at an emergency services 9/11 remembrance ceremony at the Montana State Capitol Tuesday afternoon.

Board of Aeronautics

  • Dan Hargrove, Billings. Qualification: Actively engaged in aviation education in this state. Hargrove is the director of aviation and a professor at Rocky Mountain College.
  • Tom Schoenleben, Jr., Stevensville. Qualification: Representing the general public. Schoenleben is an attorney with Bitterroot Law.

Board of Architects and Landscape Architects

  • Maire O’Neill Conrad, Bozeman. Qualification: Licensed architect who is on the staff of the Montana State University-Bozeman School of Architecture. O’Neill Conrad is an architect and a professor at the Montana State University Bozeman’s School of Architecture.
  • Shelly Engler, Bozeman. Qualification: Licensed landscape architect. Engler is a landscape architect.
  • Steven Small, Billings. Qualification: Representative of the public who is not engaged in or directly connected with the practice of architecture or landscape architecture. Small is an attorney at Holland & Hart, LLP.
  • Nathan Steiner, Billings. Qualification: Licensed landscape architect. Steiner is a landscape architect with Steiner Thuesen, PLLC.

Board of Barbers and Cosmetologists

  • Lauren Hansen, Missoula. Qualification: Licensed electrologist, esthetician or manicurist. Hansen is esthetician with Bio Therapeutic, Inc.

Board of Crime Control

  • Laurie Barron, Whitefish. Qualification: Educator representative. Barron is the superintendent of Evergreen School District No. 50.
  • Hon. Brenda Desmond, Missoula. Qualification: Judiciary Representative. Desmond is a district court judge in the 4th Judicial District.
  • Richard Kirn, Poplar. Qualification: Tribal government representative. Kirn is the owner/operator of Kirn Surveys and a dry wheat farmer.
  • Beth McLaughlin, Helena. Qualification: Judiciary representative. McLaughlin is the court administrator of the Montana Supreme Court.
  • Director Reginald Michael, Helena. Qualification: Law enforcement representative. Director Michael is the director of the Department of Corrections.
  • Peter Ohman, Bozeman. Qualification: Criminal justice agency and will serve as chair. Ohman is a division administrator for the Montana Office of Public Defender.
  • Angela Russell, Lodge Grass. Qualification: Public representative. Russell is a lawyer for the Crow Tribe.
  • Derek VanLuchene, Helena. Qualification: Public representative. VanLuchene is the president and founder of Ryan United.

Board of Horseracing

  • Gary Koepplin, Florence. Qualification: District 5. Koepplin is a licensed real estate agent and was the manager of the Ravalli County Fair.
  • Dale Mahlum, Missoula. Qualification: Horseracing industry. Mahlum has operated a thoroughbred farm outside of Missoula.
  • Shawn Real Bird, Crow Agency. Qualification: District 2. Real Bird is the Reno District legislator of the Crow Tribe.

Board of Livestock Loss

  • Karli Johnson, Choteau. Qualification: Member actively involved in the livestock industry who has knowledge and experience in wildlife.
  • Patricia Quisno, Harlem. Qualification: Member actively involved in the livestock industry who has knowledge and experience in wildlife.

Board of Medical Examiners

  • Dr. Molly Biehl, Sheridan. Qualification: Osteopath doctor of medicine. Biehl is an osteopathic doctor at Ruby Valley Hospital and Rural Clinics.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Montana Public Safety Officer Standards and Training Council

  • Kristine Byron-White, Forsyth. Qualification: County attorney. White is the Rosebud county attorney.
  • Chief Jess Edwards, Browning. Qualification: Montana-certified tribal law enforcement representative. Edwards is the chief of police for the Blackfeet Law Enforcement.
  • Wyatt Glade, Miles City. Qualification: Member of the Board of Crime Control. Glade is the Custer county attorney.
  • Chief Ryan Oster, Hamilton. Qualification: Chief of police. Oster is the chief of police for the city of Hamilton Police Department.
  • Tia Robbin, Kalispell. Qualification: Montana citizen at large informed and experienced in the subject of law enforcement. Robbin is the director of human resources for Flathead Electric Cooperative.
  • Officer Matthew Saylor, Butte. Qualification: Local law enforcement officer in a non-administrative position. Saylor is a police officer for the Butte-Silver Bow Law Enforcement Department.

State Compensation Fund Board of Directors

  • Jack Owens, Missoula. Qualification: Private enterprise. Owens is the co-owner of Stewart Title of Southwestern Montana.
  • Janice VanRiper, Helena. Qualification: Policy holder and private enterprise. VanRiper is the executive director of Montana Life and Health Insurance Guaranty Association.

Board of Veterans’ Affairs

  • Casey Jourdan, Molt. Qualification: District Region 4 veteran. Jourdan is self-employed and the owner of Boss Lady Central.
  • Ron Milam, Missoula. Qualifications of Region 1 veteran. Milam retried as a professional and surveyor.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.
You must be logged in to react.
Click any reaction to login.