Montana AAU announces 2020 Little Sullivan Award nominees

Montana AAU announces 2020 Little Sullivan Award nominees


BILLINGS — The Montana AAU announced the finalists for the Little Sullivan Award on Sunday.

The male finalists are: Gresh Jones, Sidney, Dickinson State, wrestling; Jason Ferris, Dillon, Montana Western, football; Tres Tinkle, Missoula Hellgate, Oregon State, basketball; and Dane Warp, Havre, Carroll College, basketball.

The female finalists are: Catherine Russo, Butte High, swimming; McKenzie Johnston, Helena Capital, Montana, basketball; Paige Harris, Plentywood, North Dakota State, track and field; and Teigan Avery, Kalispell Glacier, Montana, golf.

The banquet will be held at Fairmont Hot Springs on May 9.

Brandon Weber and Alisha Breen were the winners last year. 

For information, contact Montana AAU Little Sullivan chairperson Mike Ward at 406-941-1050 or at

You must be logged in to react.
Click any reaction to login.

Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alert

Breaking News