Try 1 month for 99¢

OGDEN, Utah - Nine Big Sky Conference football players - none from the University of Montana - have made the Sports Network Division I-AA All-America Football Team.

Eastern Washington senior Erik Meyer - one of three ? nalists for the Walter Payton Award - was named

?rst team quarterback and was one of three Eagles selected to the ?rst team. Senior wide receiver Eric Kimble and sophomore offensive guard Matt Alfred also earned ?rst team honors.

Portland State senior running back Joe Rubin also made the ?rst team. Idaho State senior defensive end Jeff Charleston was the Big Sky's only representative on the ?rst team defense.

Montana State senior center Jeff Bolton and Idaho State senior kicker Jaret Johnson were voted to the second team offense and Weber State senior offensive tackle Paul McQuistan made third team offense.

Weber State defensive end Brady Fosmark was named to the second defense.

Sports Information Directors from I-AA schools, as wells as sports writers and broadcasters who cover I-AA teams selected the squad.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.
You must be logged in to react.
Click any reaction to login.