Subscribe for 17¢ / day

PABLO - For the second time in as many years, the White teams swept the competition at the annual Mission Mountain Classic all-star basketball event at the Joe McDonald Center on the campus of Salish Kootenai College.

Bigfork junior Mallery Knoll paced the girls' White squad to a 54-38 defeat of the Blue team before the boys' White side posted a 114-110 victory behind a strong night from Houston Blevins from Charlo.

The annual event features the top high school players from Charlo, Hot Springs, St. Ignatius, Polson, Plains, Bigfork, Ronan, Two Eagle River, Plains and Arlee.

White 54, Blue 38

Knoll scored eight of her game-high 13 points in the second half to lead the White team.

Hot Springs senior Mackenzie Wood scored 12 points for the White squad in the first half. She drained a pair of 3-point field goals.

The White team held a four-point advantage at halftime before outscoring the Blues 31-19 in the second half to pull away.

Adessa Durglo from St. Ignatius scored 12 to top the Blue team.


Blue 19 19 - 38

White 23 31 - 54

BLUE - Quinci Paine 7, Adessa Durglo 12, Stephanie Maughan 3, Chelsea Allaire 3, Nicole Davey 2, Heather Earhart 4, Alice VanGunten 1, Jaylen Carpentier 6.

WHITE - Mallery Knoll 13, Kyla Mitchell 6, Kinley Pope 2, Mahalia Hendren 4, Meghan Massingale 5, Breanne Kelley 6, Jonna Grant 6, Mackenzie Wood 12.

White 114, Blue 100

Blevins, a senior, scored 19 as the White team had six players score in double digits.

Hot Springs senior Reiley Winebrenner scored 12 of his 18 points for the White squad in the second half. Others to score in double figures for the White team were Justin Dustybull and JJ Tanner with 14 each, Kody Morigeau with 12 and Keenan Evans with 11.

James Maestas scored 13 in the second half to tie Christian Ker for the Blue team's top scoring honors. Each finished with 17 while Lucas Black scored 15 and Jake Durglo, Kyle Bagnell and Kyle Felsman each scored 10.


Blue 52 48 - 100

White 53 61 - 114

BLUE - Jake Durglo 10, Christian Ker 17, Evan Jordt 8, Kevin Wroblewski 6, Lucas Black 15, Kyle Bagnell 10, John Sansavere 7, Kyle Felsman 10, James Maestas 17.

WHITE - Jorren Gies 6, Keenan Evans 11, Leal Richmond 6, Justin Dustybull 14, Kody Morigeau 12, Reiley Winebrenner 18, Vince DiGiallornado 7, Huston Blevins 19, Chance Firestone 7, JJ Tanner 14.


You must be logged in to react.
Click any reaction to login.