406 logo

MISSOULA — The Montana Indian Athletic Hall of Fame will host an induction ceremony on Saturday at 6 p.m. at the UC Center ballroom on the University of Montana campus,

The list of inductees is as follows:

Spike Bighorn, MOA/basketball; Fred "Butch" Cobell, football; Barney Smart Enemy, basketball; Anthony Foote, basketball; Gerald Gray, boxing; Tuff Harris, football/track; Scott Henderson, basketball; Sarge Old Horn, basketball; John Neiss, wrestling; Simarron Schildt Robertson, basketball; Joe Sam Scabby Robe, dancer; Frank Shively, football coach; John Weeks, basketball; Ruby Yellowtail Ward, cross country.

Four former basketball stars will be honored with the Urban Indian Outstanding Achievement award: Ryan Wetzel, Dacry Merchant, Pete Conway III and Beau McFadden.

Team awards will be presented to the 1960 Hardin Bulldogs boys track champions and the 1980 Browning Indians boys basketball champions.

Get News Alerts delivered directly to you.

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.
You must be logged in to react.
Click any reaction to login.